Saazora
Sales Prospecting & CRM
Oct 14, 2026 14 mins read 193 views

SimpleTexting Review 2026: Pricing, Fees, Pros & Cons

A research-based SimpleTexting review: every credit tier with cost per text, the number, registration and carrier fees outside the plan price, monthly vs yearly billing, the money-back guarantee conditions, and how it compares with Textedly, EZ Texting and SlickText.

Quan Le
Quan Le
AI Tools Reviewer
SimpleTexting Review 2026: Pricing, Fees, Pros & Cons

Last checked October 13, 2026 · Research-based review (no hands-on account testing)

Saazora may earn a commission if you sign up through some links on this page, at no extra cost to you.

Our SimpleTexting review verdict: it is a solid, easy SMS platform for US and Canadian small businesses that want a three-person team, no cap on contacts and live help every day of the week, even on the smallest plan. Its weak spots are cost and fine print, not features: a local number adds $10 a month to every plan, carrier surcharges come on top, and the 30-day money-back guarantee has conditions most buyers will miss.

Quick factsSimpleTexting, October 2026
Starting price$29/mo for 500 texts (monthly), $23.20/mo billed yearly
Real entry cost with a local number$39/mo monthly, $33.20/mo yearly, plus $4 one-time registration
Free trial14 days, no credit card, temporary local number
Free planNo
Users included3 (extra seats $20/mo each)
CountriesUS and Canada only
Best forLocal businesses, nonprofits and small teams sending 500 to 15,000 texts a month

Everything in this SimpleTexting review comes from the vendor's pricing page, help center and policies as read on October 13, 2026, plus our own cost math. If you are new to texting customers, our guide to SMS marketing for small business covers consent, 10DLC and a launch plan first; this page is about whether SimpleTexting is the tool to do it with.

What does every SimpleTexting plan include?

Plans differ only by the number of message credits. Every paid tier gets the same feature set:

  • Sending: mass texts, two-way conversations, drip sequences and auto-replies, MMS picture messages at 3 credits apiece, plus the AI Assist writing helper.
  • List building: unlimited contacts, unlimited text-to-join keywords, opt-in forms and pop-ups, advanced audience segments.
  • Team and support: three user seats, two-factor authentication, live support by phone, text, chat or email seven days a week, and 10DLC registration guidance.
  • Connections: API access, reporting, plus Mailchimp and Zapier integrations; custom integrations are quoted separately.

Two details stand out against rivals. Incoming SMS replies are free (an incoming MMS costs 1 credit), and the first time you text a new contact SimpleTexting sends a separate compliance message ("You've agreed to receive messages from [Company]. Reply STOP to unsubscribe or HELP for help. Msg&Data rates may apply.") at no charge, so your own message keeps its full 160 characters.

How much does SimpleTexting cost at each volume?

SimpleTexting sells eight credit bundles. One credit sends one SMS of up to 160 characters; a 306-character extended message uses 2 credits. The yearly toggle takes 20% off the credit price, but the $10 local number fee stays the same on both.

Texts per monthMonthly billingWith local numberYearly billing (per month)Extra creditsCost per included text*
500$29$39$23.205.5¢7.8¢
1,000$49$59$39.205¢5.9¢
2,000$79$89$63.204¢4.5¢
3,000$109$119$87.204¢4.0¢
7,500$229$239$183.203.5¢3.2¢
15,000$399$409$319.203¢2.7¢
25,000$549$559$439.202.5¢2.2¢
50,000$899$909$719.202¢1.8¢

*Our math: monthly price including the $10 local number, divided by included credits. Above 50,000 texts, pricing is custom.

SimpleTexting review 2026 pricing chart: cost per included text falls from 7.8 cents on the 500-text plan to 1.8 cents on the 50,000-text plan, monthly billing with a $10 local number
SimpleTexting credit tiers and our cost-per-text math, from simpletexting.com/pricing, October 13, 2026.

The table hides a useful shortcut. Overage on the 500-text plan costs 5.5¢ a credit, while stepping up to 1,000 credits costs $20 for 500 more (4¢ each). By our math, if you regularly send more than about 864 texts a month, the 1,000 plan is cheaper than paying overage on the 500 plan. The same break-even sits near 1,600 texts for the 1,000 plan and near 2,750 for the 2,000 plan.

Which fees sit outside the plan price?

This is where SimpleTexting is more expensive than its headline. On a local number, a realistic first month includes:

  • $10 a month for the local number. SimpleTexting describes it as the fee carriers charge to send from a 10-digit long code (10DLC). A toll-free number has no added fee but needs verification (free, typically 3 to 5 business days).
  • $4 one-time registration with The Campaign Registry for your local number.
  • $40 one-time vetting, only if you need higher daily volume or throughput.
  • Carrier surcharges per message. The pricing FAQ quotes an average of about $0.0025 per US message. SimpleTexting's local-number fee table, updated September 1, 2026, lists $0.0035 per outgoing SMS to AT&T and $0.0045 to T-Mobile and Verizon. It says it passes these through without markup.
  • Add-ons: $20 a month per extra user and $10 a month per extra number. A dedicated short code begins at $1,000 a month.
Sample SimpleTexting monthly bill for a small business sending 2,000 texts: $79 credits, $10 local number, about $7 to $9 carrier fees, roughly $96 to $98 a month on monthly billing
Worked example from SimpleTexting's listed prices and carrier fee table. Carrier fees vary with your contacts' networks.

Worked example: a gym sends 2,000 plain texts a month on the monthly 2,000-credit plan. That is $79 for credits, $10 for the number and roughly $7 to $9 in carrier surcharges at the listed rates, about $96 to $98 a month, plus $4 once at setup. On yearly billing the credits fall to $63.20, bringing the same month to about $80 to $82.

Monthly or yearly: which SimpleTexting billing makes sense?

The 20% yearly discount is real money ($69.60 a year on the 500 plan, $261.60 on the 3,000 plan by our math), but the two options behave differently:

Monthly planYearly plan
Credit priceFull price20% off
Unused creditsCarried into the following month only; forfeited on a downgradeAll year's credits available upfront; unused credits expire at year end
30-day money-back guaranteeYes, with conditionsNo
Nonprofit discount15% offNot listed
Best whenVolume is still uncertainVolume is steady or seasonal
SimpleTexting monthly vs yearly billing: monthly $39 for 500 texts with rollover credits and a 30-day money-back guarantee, yearly $33.20 a month with 20% off credits upfront but no refund guarantee
Monthly vs yearly billing rules from SimpleTexting's pricing page, help center and refund policy, October 13, 2026.

Yearly credits suit seasonal businesses well: a garden center can burn most of its credits in spring without paying overage, because the year's allowance is available from day one. Start monthly while you test, then switch once you know your real volume. If you run out of credits mid-cycle, overage is charged automatically at your plan's rate, so service does not stop.

How strict is the 30-day money-back guarantee?

Stricter than the "30 days and we'll refund you" line on the pricing page suggests. Under the policy published October 9, 2024, you only qualify if you:

  1. bought a monthly plan (annual plans are excluded) and have never used the guarantee before;
  2. attended an onboarding call with SimpleTexting's team within 15 days of signing up;
  3. cancel through the online chat within 30 calendar days and send evidence that you actually advertised your sign-up keyword or form.

The refund covers only your first monthly services fee. Setup, overage, 10DLC and carrier fees are not refunded, and SimpleTexting reserves the right to deny eligibility. The practical takeaway: use the 14-day free trial to make your decision, and treat the guarantee as a backstop that requires you to book the onboarding call early.

How much compliance help do you get?

For a small business without a marketing team, this is SimpleTexting's strongest area:

  • 10DLC registration is handled for you. You answer questions about your business and use case; SimpleTexting submits them to The Campaign Registry. It says local numbers are usually added in under one business day.
  • A no-EIN route. Businesses without an EIN can use a verified toll-free number instead.
  • Existing numbers. It can text-enable your current business line, often in a day (3 to 5 business days if moving from another SMS provider).
  • Free compliance text to every new contact, plus a HELP auto-reply you can edit.

One trial limitation: messages sent during the 14-day trial start with SimpleTexting's name, and the watermark only disappears after you upgrade, register the business and submit your use case. You can test with your own phone, but you should not launch to customers from the trial.

SimpleTexting vs Textedly, EZ Texting and SlickText

All four target small businesses and price by volume. At about 500 texts a month on monthly billing with a local number (each vendor's US pricing page, October 13, 2026):

SimpleTextingTextedlyEZ TextingSlickText
500-text plan$29 + $10 number$29 (Basic)$25 + $5 Telecom Fee (Launch)$29
Around 3,000 texts$109 (3,000) + $10$125 (3,500)Credit bundles at checkout$129 (3,500)
Yearly deal20% off credits20% more textsUp to 20% off2 months free
Carrier feesPassed throughFirst 10DLC registration paidIncluded for 10DLC numbersPassed through
Users included3Not stated1 (extra $10/mo)Not stated
Try it14-day trialFree account, 50 texts14-day trialFree start

Where rivals win: EZ Texting is cheaper to enter and bundles carrier registration and 10DLC carrier fees, though its Launch plan has one user. Textedly includes a toll-free and a 10DLC number, pays your first 10DLC registration and gives 20% more texts on yearly billing. SlickText says outright it will match any SimpleTexting standard plan price, so if you like both, ask. SimpleTexting's edge is the combination of three seats, seven-day support and the free compliance text at a low tier. On price alone it rarely wins: with the number fee, its 3,000-text plan ($119) works out to about 4¢ per text, against roughly 3.6¢ to 3.7¢ on the 3,500-text plans from Textedly and SlickText.

Where SimpleTexting falls short

  • The $10 number fee makes the entry plan $39, not $29, on a local number.
  • Carrier surcharges are hard to predict because they depend on which networks your contacts use.
  • Picture messages use 3 credits, so MMS-heavy campaigns burn through bundles quickly.
  • The refund guarantee excludes yearly plans and needs an onboarding call within 15 days.
  • No free plan, and no service outside the US and Canada.

Who should choose SimpleTexting?

Pick it if you are a local business, church or nonprofit in the US or Canada, you want a small team on one account, and you value live help with registration and compliance. Nonprofits get 15% off monthly plans. Look elsewhere if you only need a few hundred texts and want the lowest bill (EZ Texting's Launch or Textedly's Basic), you would rather have calls and texts on one business line (the VoIP plans in our Calilio pricing review handle both), or you have developers and very high volume, where Twilio's per-message pricing wins.

If SimpleTexting fits, start a SimpleTexting trial (affiliate link) and send yourself a few test campaigns before choosing a tier. The yearly discount and nonprofit offer are listed on our SimpleTexting coupon page.

SimpleTexting review FAQ

Is SimpleTexting legit?

Yes. SimpleTexting, LLC is a Chicago-based SMS platform that registers business numbers with US carriers through The Campaign Registry and publishes its prices, carrier fee schedules and refund policy openly. Like any SMS tool, it requires you to have customers' consent before texting them.

Does SimpleTexting have a free trial?

Yes, 14 days with no credit card. You get a temporary local number, and trial messages carry a SimpleTexting watermark until you upgrade and register your business.

Can I cancel SimpleTexting anytime?

The pricing page says there are no contracts and you can upgrade or downgrade as needed. Monthly plans can be cancelled; downgrading forfeits rollover credits. Yearly plans are paid upfront and are not covered by the money-back guarantee.

Does SimpleTexting charge for incoming texts?

No for plain SMS replies, which are free. An incoming picture message (MMS) costs 1 credit.

How many characters can a SimpleTexting message have?

A standard SMS holds 160 characters for 1 credit. Extended messages up to 306 characters cost 2 credits, and MMS allows up to 1,600 characters for 3 credits.

How we researched this SimpleTexting review

On October 13, 2026 we loaded SimpleTexting's US pricing page and recorded every credit tier in both billing views and for each number type, then read its pricing FAQ, the 30-day money-back guarantee policy and help-center articles on 10DLC fees, carrier fees for local and toll-free numbers, rollover credits, local numbers, toll-free verification and the free compliance message. Competitor prices come from the Textedly, EZ Texting and SlickText pricing pages on the same day. Cost per text, break-even points and the sample bill are our own calculations. We did not use a SimpleTexting account for this review, so treat it as a documentation-based assessment. More tools in this space are in Sales Prospecting & CRM, and our review methodology explains how we verify prices.

Sources (checked October 13, 2026): SimpleTexting pricing page and FAQ; SimpleTexting 30-day Money-Back Guarantee Policy; SimpleTexting Help Center: Frequently Asked Questions About 10DLC, Carrier Fees for Local Numbers, Carrier Fees for Toll-free Numbers, Do Message Credits Roll Over?, How to Get a Local Number (10DLC), How Does Toll-free Verification Work?, Free Compliance Message; Textedly, EZ Texting and SlickText pricing pages.

Research-based review: no vendor paid for or reviewed this article.

Tags: #simpletexting review
Quan Le
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Quan Le

Quan Le is the founder and editor of Saazora, an independent site for news and reviews of SaaS and AI tools. He has worked in affiliate publishing since 2015, writing product reviews, verifying deals and running SEO for review sites. On Saazora he focuses on software for small businesses, creators and marketing teams, and evaluates tools by how well they fit real workflows: onboarding, integrations, pricing and long-term value, not the length of their feature list.

Read Quan's full profile · LinkedIn · contact@saazora.com

KEEP READING

Related Reviews