Saazora
Sales Prospecting & CRM
Oct 21, 2026 23 mins read 118 views

CallRail Alternatives (2026): 6 Tools by Price per Number

A research-based look at six CallRail alternatives (AvidTrak, Nimbata, WhatConverts, CallScaler, CallTrackingMetrics and Ringba) for businesses already on CallRail or about to sign: the price of each extra tracking number and minute, monthly bills at 3, 15 and 60 numbers on like-for-like plans, what transcription adds, what you gain and lose against CallRail, how each vendor documents number porting, the payback time of a switch, HIPAA wording, and when staying on CallRail is the better call. Prices checked October 20, 2026.

Quan Le
Quan Le
AI Tools Reviewer
CallRail Alternatives (2026): 6 Tools by Price per Number

Prices checked October 20, 2026 (CallRail tier table October 19) · Research-based comparison built from each vendor's own pricing page and help docs, not hands-on testing · US list prices, local numbers

Saazora may earn a commission if you sign up for CallRail through links on this page, at no extra cost to you. Links to the other six vendors are plain links with no affiliate tag, and none of them changed the math below.

Most CallRail alternatives only beat CallRail on price in one narrow situation, so check yours before you move a single number. On plans that match CallRail's entry features (dynamic number insertion plus a Google Ads integration), WhatConverts, CallTrackingMetrics, CallScaler and Ringba all cost more than CallRail for a 3-number office and a 15-number team. Two vendors come in lower at every size we priced: AvidTrak on list price, and Nimbata by a few dollars until you reach 60 numbers. The gap that matters most is the price of one more tracking number, which runs from $0.50 to $3.20 depending on the vendor and plan.

This page is for someone already paying CallRail, or close to signing, who wants to know what leaving would really cost: the per-number and per-minute rates of six alternatives, their monthly bills at three account sizes, what each one adds or takes away compared with CallRail, how each vendor documents number porting, and when staying put is the smarter call. If you are choosing a call tracker from scratch, the ranked list of call tracking tools for small businesses is the better starting point.

CallRail alternatives ranked by what one more tracking number costs

The cheapest extra local number among these CallRail alternatives is CallScaler's at $0.50 a month; the most expensive is Nimbata's $3.20 on its Pro plan, just above CallRail's $3.00. But per-number price alone misleads, because each vendor bundles a different platform fee and a different amount of free usage. The table lists all three parts so you can see where your own account would land.

Tool and planPlatform fee (monthly / yearly billing)Included each monthEach extra local numberEach extra local minuteTranscription
CallRail Lead Tracking$55 / $505 numbers, 250 minutes$3.00 ($2.50 and $1.75 on larger tiers)$0.06 ($0.05 and $0.045 on larger tiers)Included in the minute rate
AvidTrak Starter / Professional / Agency$15 / $30 / $55 (billed every 30 days)5 / 10 / 30 numbers; 500 / 1,500 / 2,500 minutes$2.00$0.07 / $0.06 / $0.05Listed as a feature, no per-minute price on the call tracking pricing page
CallScaler Call Tracking$95 / $65None (prepaid usage balance)$0.50$0.045$0.006 per 15 seconds
CallTrackingMetrics Marketing Lite$79 / $65None$2.00$0.04$0.02 a minute
WhatConverts Plus$60 (monthly)$30 usage credit$2.50$0.045$0.02 a minute
Nimbata Pro / Marketing / Agency$39 / $89 / $149 monthly ($35 / $80 / $120 yearly)None$3.20 / $2.30 / $1.60No minute charge: $0.06 / $0.04 / $0.03 per answered call$0.02 a minute
Ringba Business$147 / $127None$3.00$0.055 (+ $0.01 recording)$0.04 a minute

Prices checked October 20, 2026 on each vendor's own US pricing page (CallRail's expanded Lead Tracking table read October 19, headline rates rechecked October 20). Local numbers and minutes only; toll-free, texts and taxes excluded.

Bar chart of CallRail alternatives by price per extra local tracking number: CallScaler $0.50, AvidTrak $2.00, CallTrackingMetrics $2.00, WhatConverts $2.50, CallRail $3.00, Ringba $3.00, Nimbata Pro $3.20, with each platform fee shown beside the bar
Price of one more local tracking number on each tool's entry plan, with the monthly platform fee beside it. Saazora chart from vendor pricing pages, October 20, 2026.

Four cost and contract points that push CallRail users to compare

Each of these four points comes from CallRail's own pricing page or help center, and each is a cost or contract term worth holding up against a rival before you decide.

  1. Extra numbers at $3 each. The two cheapest Lead Tracking tiers include 5 numbers and charge $3.00 for every number after that. A website number pool of 12 numbers therefore adds $21 a month before a single minute is counted. CallRail's per-number price only falls to $2.50 on the $95 tier and to $1.75 on the $295 tier.
  2. Usage on top, rounded up per call. CallRail says extra minutes and numbers "will be billed in addition to your base fee," that "Minutes are calculated by rounding each call up to the nearest minute," and that "These additional fees are not refundable under any circumstances."
  3. A yearly plan you cannot leave. The yearly price saves up to 10%, but CallRail's Annual Plans article says "you cannot change to a monthly plan or cancel your plan until the annual billing period ends" and "Annual plans are nonrefundable."
  4. Features split across plans. Form tracking starts on Lead Tracking Complete ($105 billed monthly), and call summaries with sentiment analysis start on Lead Conversion ($165 billed monthly). Teams that want either sometimes find a rival that bundles it lower.

The full plan-by-plan price list, including toll-free rates and sample invoices, is on our CallRail pricing breakdown. The rest of this page answers the next question: what would the same account cost somewhere else?

Monthly bills at 3, 15 and 60 tracking numbers

At like-for-like plans, CallRail is the third-cheapest option at 3 and 15 numbers and the fourth at 60; AvidTrak is cheapest every time, and Nimbata edges under CallRail by $2.20 to $6.50 until the agency size, where it saves $121. To keep the comparison fair, each tool is priced on the lowest plan that has dynamic number insertion and a Google Ads integration, and the two larger accounts use website number pools.

  • Solo office: 3 numbers (website, Google Business Profile, one ad source), 200 local minutes, 70 answered calls.
  • Growing team: 15 numbers (a 12-number website pool plus 3 offline numbers), 1,200 minutes, 400 answered calls.
  • Agency or multi-location: 60 numbers across pools, 6,000 minutes, 1,800 answered calls.
Tool (plan used)Solo: 3 numbersGrowing: 15 numbersAgency: 60 numbersCost per number at 60
CallRail (cheapest Lead Tracking tier for each size)$55.00$117.50$420.00$7.00
AvidTrak (Starter, Professional, Agency)$15.00$40.00$290.00$4.83
Nimbata (Pro, Pro, Agency)$52.80$111.00$299.00$4.98
WhatConverts (Plus)$60.00$121.50$450.00$7.50
CallScaler (Call Tracking)$105.50$156.50$395.00$6.58
CallTrackingMetrics (Lite at 3 numbers, Pro with pools)$93.00$257.00$539.00$8.98
Ringba (Business, with recording)$169.00$270.00$717.00$11.95

Saazora calculation, monthly billing, from the rates in the first table. CallRail picks the $55 tier at 3 numbers, the $95 tier at 15 and the $295 tier at 60. Nimbata bills answered calls instead of minutes. Excludes transcription (next section), texts, toll-free and tax.

Grouped bar chart comparing monthly bills for CallRail and six CallRail alternatives at 3, 15 and 60 tracking numbers, with CallRail marked as the reference line in each group
Monthly bill at three account sizes, like-for-like plans. Saazora calculation from vendor pricing pages, October 20, 2026.

Two details change this table for some readers. WhatConverts' plan card lists the Google Ads integration under Plus, the plan priced above, but its feature table and help center (checked October 23, 2026) say the integration is available on all plans. If that holds for your account, the $30 Call Tracking plan comes to $30.00, $91.50 and $420.00, which is cheaper than CallRail at the first two sizes, so confirm with WhatConverts before you buy. And if you never use website pools, CTM's Marketing Lite comes to $157.00 at 15 numbers and $439.00 at 60 (a little less on yearly billing), still above CallRail. Yearly billing narrows CallScaler's gap the most: its platform fee falls from $95 to $65, which puts it at $365.00 against CallRail's $390.00 on yearly billing at 60 numbers.

Transcription is where CallRail's minute price looks better

CallRail's pricing table labels its usage as "Local Minutes (includes transcription)", while every alternative here either charges for transcription separately or does not publish a price for it. If you read call transcripts or feed them into lead scoring, add that cost before comparing.

ToolTranscription rateGrowing team (1,200 min) with every call transcribedDifference vs CallRail
CallRailIncluded$117.50Reference
Nimbata Pro$0.02 a minute$135.00+$17.50
WhatConverts Plus$0.02 a minute$145.50+$28.00
CallScaler$0.006 per 15 seconds$185.30+$67.80
CTM Marketing Pro3,000 one-time minutes per sub-account, then $0.02$257.00 while the free minutes last, then $281.00+$139.50 to +$163.50
Ringba Business$0.04 a minute$318.00+$200.50
AvidTrakNot priced on its call tracking pricing pageAsk AvidTrakUnknown

Saazora calculation from published transcription rates, October 20, 2026. CTM's included minutes "do not renew each month," according to its pricing table.

With transcription in the bill, Nimbata stops being cheaper than CallRail at 15 numbers, and the only alternative still below CallRail at that size is AvidTrak, whose transcription cost you would need to confirm with the vendor first.

Six CallRail alternatives: what you gain and give up

AvidTrak: the lowest list bill, with fewer published details

AvidTrak's call tracking pricing page shows the most generous bundles here: the $15 Starter plan includes 5 local numbers, 500 local minutes and 500 recording minutes, and the vendor's FAQ says its plans "include local numbers, call minutes, recording minutes, DNI, keyword-level attribution, and reporting tools." That is how it lands at $15, $40 and $290 in the size table.

You gain: the lowest bill at every size, double CallRail's included minutes on the entry plan, billing every 30 days with no stated contract length, and a published integration list that includes Google Ads, Google Analytics 4, HubSpot and Salesforce. You give up: a published transcription price, any HIPAA wording on the pricing page, and some billing comfort: a $20 refundable deposit is held on the account, overage minutes are deducted "daily," and if you end the free trial without subscribing, "any numbers in it will be permanently removed." Plan-by-plan feature checkmarks did not appear in the page text, so confirm that the integrations you rely on are on your plan.

Nimbata: pay per answered call, not per minute

Nimbata's pricing charges "one flat rate per answered call, no matter the duration": $0.06 on Pro, $0.04 on Marketing and $0.03 on Agency, plus $3.20, $2.30 or $1.60 a month per local number. DNI and the Google Ads and GA4 integrations start on the $39 Pro plan.

You gain: a bill that does not grow with call length, so long consultations or intake calls cost the same as short ones, and the biggest saving among the full-feature tools at 60 numbers ($121 a month under CallRail). You give up: some of that predictability. Nimbata's FAQ says that "If the average call duration (per destination) exceeds 3.5 minutes, Nimbata may add an additional line item," calculated as (average duration minus 3.5) times calls times (answered-call price divided by 3.5). At a 5-minute average, the 15-number team in our table would owe an extra $10.29, for $121.29 in total, which is still below CallRail's $157.50 at that volume. The free Entry plan has no DNI or number porting, the 14-day trial is capped at "2 tracking numbers and 50 answered calls," and extra seats cost $5 a month each.

WhatConverts: forms and chat in the second plan

WhatConverts' plans start at $30 a month with a $30 usage credit; the pricing table lists "Up to 148" included phone call leads on each single-account plan. The Plus plan at $60 adds the "Bing, Google Ads & Analytics Integration" and tracking for calls, forms and chat, with up to 300 forms, chats and transactions included.

You gain: form and chat tracking at $60, where CallRail's form tracking starts on its $105 monthly Lead Tracking Complete plan; HIPAA wording on the $100 Pro plan; and white label for $50 a month. You give up: a little money at like-for-like plans ($5 more for the solo office, $4 more at 15 numbers, $30 more at 60), plus transcription at 2 cents a minute. Choose WhatConverts for forms and chat in one dashboard, not to cut a call-only bill.

CallScaler: $0.50 numbers behind a $95 platform fee

CallScaler's pricing pairs the lowest per-number rate here ($0.50 a month) with a platform fee of $95 billed monthly, or $65 a month on yearly billing, and a local minute rate of $0.045. Usage runs from a prepaid balance.

You gain: number-heavy setups get cheap fast. At 60 numbers the whole number line costs $30 a month, and the bill beats CallRail by $25. CallScaler also offers to port your numbers "100% free of charge," a 30-day money-back guarantee on the plan fee, and, for anyone mid-contract, "Stuck on an annual contract? Let us know and we'll credit your account." You give up: savings at small sizes ($50.50 more than CallRail for the solo office); the Call Tracking plan's limit of 3 businesses with 5 users each, which costs $95 a month to lift; and an exit fee, since CallScaler charges "$10 per number port-out fee."

CallTrackingMetrics: low metered rates, nothing included

CTM's plans and pricing show low metered rates, $2.00 per local number and $0.04 per forwarded minute in the US, but CTM's FAQ says "our plans do not come with any included numbers or minutes." Its feature table also starts number pools, HubSpot, Zapier and API access on Marketing Pro ($179 billed monthly) rather than on the $79 Marketing Lite plan.

You gain: month-to-month terms with "no contracts," a waived first-month plan fee, a two-year prepay option, and HIPAA features on Pro and above. You give up: money at every size in our table ($38 to $139.50 a month more than CallRail). The detailed crossover point is worked out in our CallRail vs CallTrackingMetrics comparison.

Ringba: only if you buy and sell calls

Ringba's pricing is built for pay-per-call networks: Business costs $147 billed monthly ($127 yearly), with $3 local numbers, $0.055 local minutes and $0.01 a minute for recording; ring trees and white label sit on the $297 Professional plan.

You gain: routing and buyer tools that a local business tracking its own ads does not need. You give up: the most money at every size ($114 to $297 a month over CallRail) and refunds, since Ringba's terms say "under no circumstances are your deposits or other payments with Ringba refundable for any reason." For a dental office or HVAC company this is not a real CallRail replacement.

Moving your numbers: what each vendor's porting docs say

Porting out of CallRail is free for US and Canadian numbers but slow: CallRail's help center says the process "typically takes 4-6 weeks" and asks you not to "close your CallRail account until you have confirmed that the port has been completed successfully." That means paying both tools for about a month and a half, so plan the switch around that overlap.

VendorBringing numbers inTaking numbers out laterTime stated by the vendor
CallRail (leaving)n/aFree for US and Canadian numbers; an account administrator opens a support ticket, CallRail sends the Customer Service Record (CSR) to give the new provider4 to 6 weeks
AvidTrak"porting is easy and free of cost"; request through supportOnly paying subscribers can port out ("Free trial customers must become paying subscribers")Not stated
NimbataSupported; not on the free Entry planNot stated"3-15 working days"
WhatConvertsSupport team "coordinating with your carrier and handling the paperwork""we'll release your numbers on request"Not stated
CallScalerFree; needs carrier account number, PIN, a recent bill and a signed LOA$10 per number"Most ports complete in 7-14 business days"
CallTrackingMetricsFree number porting listed on its pricing table"no additional fee to port numbers away""about two to four weeks" for US numbers
RingbaSupport ticket, signed Letter of Agency, CSR and a phone bill "no older than 3 months"On request; its terms allow "reasonable port fees on a per number basis"Approval "within 24 to 72 hours" once paperwork is correct

From each vendor's help article, FAQ or pricing page, read October 20, 2026. CallRail's porting article was last updated May 20, 2025; Ringba's on February 6, 2026.

Timeline chart of number porting for CallRail alternatives: CallRail port-out 4 to 6 weeks, CallTrackingMetrics 2 to 4 weeks, CallScaler 7 to 14 business days, Nimbata 3 to 15 working days, Ringba approval 24 to 72 hours after paperwork, with the overlap period when both tools are paid
Porting times as each vendor states them, and the overlap when both bills run. Saazora chart from vendor help articles, October 20, 2026.

Not every number needs porting

Numbers that exist only in a website pool are swapped in by a script, so you can replace them with fresh numbers from the new tool on day one and keep CallRail's pool running until the switch. The numbers worth porting are the ones customers already have: on vehicles, yard signs, print ads, mailers and directory listings. Porting only those keeps the 4-to-6-week wait to a handful of numbers.

How long the switch takes to pay for itself

If the new tool runs for 1.5 months while CallRail stays open for the port, the overlap is roughly 1.5 times the new tool's monthly bill. Divide that by the monthly saving to see how long the move takes to pay back:

Switch toSolo: 3 numbersGrowing: 15 numbersAgency: 60 numbers
AvidTrakSaves $40/mo · overlap $22.50 · paid back in under 1 monthSaves $77.50/mo · overlap $60 · under 1 monthSaves $130/mo · overlap $435 · 3.3 months
NimbataSaves $2.20/mo · overlap $79.20 · 36 monthsSaves $6.50/mo · overlap $166.50 · 25.6 monthsSaves $121/mo · overlap $448.50 · 3.7 months
CallScalerCosts $50.50/mo moreCosts $39/mo moreSaves $25/mo · overlap $592.50 · 23.7 months
WhatConverts, CTM, RingbaCost more than CallRail at all three sizes on like-for-like plans

Saazora calculation, monthly billing, before transcription. Overlap = 1.5 months of the new tool while CallRail stays open during a 4-to-6-week port.

Medical and dental practices: compare the exact HIPAA words

If you track calls for a dental, medical or therapy practice, compare the vendors' exact words, not a "HIPAA" badge. Here is what each one says on the pages read for this comparison:

  • CallRail: "we also sign a business associate agreement (BAA) with each of our Healthcare clients," with "specific Healthcare plans" arranged through sales.
  • WhatConverts: "HIPAA compliant call, form and chat tracking," listed on the Pro plan ($100) and up.
  • CallTrackingMetrics: "Our HIPAA compliant features are included in the Marketing Pro plan and above." Its FAQ does not mention a BAA.
  • Ringba: its terms bar users from transmitting information "protected by the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 or any other privacy law unless authorized and certified by Ringba to do so in writing."
  • Nimbata, CallScaler and AvidTrak: their pricing pages do not mention HIPAA.

Only CallRail's page speaks of signing a BAA. For a practice already on a CallRail Healthcare plan, the switch is only worth it if the new vendor puts a BAA in writing before any calls move.

When staying on CallRail is the better call

Stay with CallRail when the CallRail alternatives above do not clear your switching cost, which, for most small accounts on like-for-like plans, they do not. Five situations point to staying:

  • You are mid-way through a yearly plan. You cannot cancel or move to monthly until the term ends and the fee is nonrefundable, so set a reminder for about two months before renewal and start any porting then.
  • You read transcripts. CallRail's minute price includes transcription; with it added, only AvidTrak (price unconfirmed) stays below CallRail at 15 numbers.
  • You need Google Ads data and run under 15 numbers. WhatConverts Plus, CTM, CallScaler and Ringba all cost more, and Nimbata saves too little to pay back the overlap in under two years.
  • You are a healthcare practice relying on CallRail's BAA. No alternative here publishes the same BAA wording on the pages read.
  • Your problem is a feature, not the price. Moving up a tier may cost less than moving vendors; our CallRail review covers what each plan does, and the guide to Google Ads call conversion tracking shows the Google side of the setup whichever tool you keep.
Decision flow for CallRail alternatives: on a yearly plan, wait for renewal; need transcription or a BAA, stay on CallRail; over 60 numbers or no Google Ads needs, compare AvidTrak, Nimbata, CallScaler or WhatConverts' $30 plan; otherwise stay
Stay-or-switch decision flow built from the cost tables and vendor terms on this page. Saazora diagram, October 20, 2026.

If you are still choosing and the math favors CallRail, you can compare CallRail's current plans and trial terms (affiliate link); the trial runs 14 days and CallRail says it does not require a credit card. Current offer details are also on our CallRail offer page.

Switching questions, answered briefly

Is there a cheaper alternative to CallRail?

Yes, on list price. AvidTrak was cheaper at all three account sizes we priced ($15, $40 and $290 a month against CallRail's $55, $117.50 and $420), and Nimbata was cheaper by a few dollars at small sizes and by $121 at 60 numbers. On plans with matching features, WhatConverts, CTM, CallScaler (below 60 numbers) and Ringba cost more.

Can I keep my CallRail tracking numbers if I switch?

Yes, for US and Canadian numbers, if you port them before closing the account. CallRail's close-account article warns that numbers deactivated at closing "will be released, and they can't be recovered," so request the port first and deactivate each number only after a test call confirms it works at the new provider.

What happens to my call history after I leave CallRail?

CallRail's help center says you can pull historical data and reports before the account closes, and that former data is available "if you reactivate your account within 13 months of closing." Export the reports you need for year-over-year comparisons before the closing date.

Sources and how these numbers were built

On October 20, 2026, Saazora read the US pricing pages of AvidTrak, Nimbata (including its US rate file), WhatConverts, CallScaler, CallTrackingMetrics (US rate table) and Ringba, plus CallRail's pricing page; CallRail's expanded Lead Tracking table and its Annual Plans and Close my account help articles were read on October 19, 2026. Porting terms come from CallRail's "Port a phone number away from CallRail" article, CTM's plans and pricing FAQ, Nimbata's FAQ, WhatConverts' number porting page, CallScaler's pricing FAQ, AvidTrak's pricing FAQ, and Ringba's "Number Porting" support article and terms of service. CTM's plan-by-plan feature table was read on October 18, 2026. The monthly bills, per-number costs and payback months are Saazora's own calculations from those list prices. No vendor account was opened and no calls were placed, so this is a research comparison, not hands-on testing; your bill will differ with toll-free numbers, texts, taxes and call length. Our research and review process explains how we check prices.

Tags: #callrail alternatives
Quan Le
ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Quan Le

Quan Le is the founder and editor of Saazora, an independent site for news and reviews of SaaS and AI tools. He has worked in affiliate publishing since 2015, writing product reviews, verifying deals and running SEO for review sites. On Saazora he focuses on software for small businesses, creators and marketing teams, and evaluates tools by how well they fit real workflows: onboarding, integrations, pricing and long-term value, not the length of their feature list.

Read Quan's full profile · LinkedIn · contact@saazora.com

KEEP READING

Related Reviews